National and Local Holidays in the Philippines

2018 National and Local Holidays
in the Philippines

 

Better plan ahead and use your leaves well as 2018 gets more exciting with its long weekends! Check out this year’s holiday calendar in the Philippines:

NATIONWIDE

LOCATION DATE DAY OCCASION CLASSIFICATION
National January 1, 2018 Monday New Year’s Day Regular Holiday
National February 16, 2018 Friday Chinese New Year Special Non-Working Holiday
National February 25, 2018 Sunday EDSA Revolution Anniversary Special Non-Working Holiday
National March 29, 2018 Thursday Maundy Thursday Regular Holiday
National March 30, 2018 Friday Good Friday Regular Holiday
National March 31, 2018 Saturday Black Saturday Special Non-Working Holiday
National April 9, 2018 Monday Araw ng Kagitingan Regular Holiday
National May 1, 2018 Tuesday Labor Day Regular Holiday
National May 14, 2018 Monday Baranggay and Sanggunian Kabataan Elections Special Non-Working Holiday
National June 12, 2018 Tuesday Independence Day Regular Holiday
National June 15, 2018 Friday Eid’l Fitr Regular Holiday
National August 21, 2018 Tuesday Ninoy Aquino Day Special Non-Working Holiday
National August 27, 2018 Monday National Heroes’ Day Regular Holiday
National November 1, 2018 Thursday All Saints’ Day Special Non-Working Holiday
National November 2, 2018 Friday All Souls Day Special Non-Working Holiday
National November 30, 2018 Friday Bonifacio Day Regular Holiday
National December 24, 2018 Monday Pre-Christmas Day Special Non-Working Holiday
National December 25, 2018 Tuesday Christmas Day Regular Holiday
National December 30, 2018 Sunday Rizal Day Regular Holiday
National December 31, 2018 Monday Last Day of the Year Special Non-Working Holiday

LOCAL

LOCATION DATE DAY OCCASION CLASSIFICATION
Bacolod January 20, 2018 Saturday Feast of San Sebastian Special Non-Working Holiday
Cebu February 24, 2018 Saturday Cebu CIty Charter Day Special Non-Working Holiday
Davao March 16, 2018 Friday Araw ng Dabaw Special Non-Working Holiday
Davao March 17, 2018 Saturday Araw ng Pasasalamat Special Non-Working Holiday
Manila June 24, 2018 Sunday Manila Day Special Non-Working Holiday
Iloilo August 25, 2018 Saturday Iloilo Charter Day Unproclaimed special non-working holidays
Cagayan de Oro August 28, 2018 Tuesday Higalaay Festival Unproclaimed special non-working holidays
Mandaue City August 30, 2018 Thursday Mandaue Charter Day Unproclaimed special non-working holidays
General Santos City September 5, 2018 Wednesday Tuna Festival Unproclaimed special non-working holidays
Lapu-Lapu City November 21, 2018 Wednesday Our Lady of Rule Unproclaimed special non-working holidays
Roxas City December 8, 2018 Saturday Sinadya sa Halaran Festival Unproclaimed special non-working holidays

*Proclamations to declare national holidays for Eid’l Adha follow after approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined.

Will you be needing to work during these holidays? Check out these pay rules issued by DOLE.

Do you think you got less time for these holidays? Maybe there are other companies who can give you better holiday schedule! Check out these latest job offers in the Philippines: 
Better jobs at Mynimo.com.

Be updated with the latest Philippine holiday guide through DTI’s official website: 
Regular Holidays and Special Non-Working Days for 2018.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *